Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
nicola au Perou
13 janvier 2009

first day in Lima

With all the delay not going to Pachacamac until Tuesday morning, so have a day to spend in Lima. hostel in Mireflores which is an affluent area of Lima. Headed out with a map amd intention of walking. Went to the clifs above the beach and ended up walking about 3 hours in all, a bit like the walk we did daily in Rio along Ipanema.
cloudy start to the day but by mid-day the sun had burnt through and it got quite hot. I got a little burrnt in fact. Found a resto for lunch and had my first plate of beans and porc. found a supermarket where in fact you can buy every possible thing you might need so why I had filled my rucksack with so much I have no idea.
Spoke some spanish. Back at hostel chatted to various and decided to go out to supper with an ex head teacher from Barking who is here for 6 months. Just amazed that everyone here is here for seemingly ever. One chap travelling for 2 years now, makes my trip seem like nothing.
Going to have breakfast and then wait for pick up to Pachacamac

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
I love reading this... It fills me with this wierd sense of closeness... like i am kind of living it with you! mad i know!!<br /> love you xx
A
what a beautiful adventure that you live! <br /> Pork and beans very well replace the duck and Ceps. <br /> Here it freezes a lot and I hope he does better in Peru. <br /> Courage.JO good.
Publicité